Committee Handbook

 

Committees Linked to NACAA Professional Improvement Council (http://www.nacaa.com/committees/pic.php)

Committees Linked to the NACAA Extension Development Council (http://www.nacaa.com/committees/edc.php)

Committees Linked to the NACAA Program Recognition Council (http://www.nacaa.com/committees/prc.php)

FACAA State Committees

Ag Economics & Community Development

 

Chris Prevatt Chair prevacg@ufl.edu
James McWhorter Co-chair jcm0033@ufl.edu
Kevin Athearn   athearn@ufl.edu
Megan Brew Mann   horsygrl@ufl.edu
Ed Jennings   edjennin@ufl.edu
Jamie Cohen   jaimeacohen@ufl.edu
Brad Burbaugh   brad784@ufl.edu

 

Top

Agronomy and Pest Management

 

Mace Bauer Chair mgbauer@ufl.edu
Bonnie Wells Co-Chair bcwells@ufl.edu
Frank Dowdle   fdowdle@ufl.edu
Jim Davis   dvisshdn@ufl.edu
Qingren Wang   qrwang@ufl.edu
Mark Mauldin   mdm83@ufl.edu
Dan Fenneman   dfenneman@ufl.edu
Keith Wynn   kwynn@ufl.edu
Crystal Snodgrass   crys21@ufl.edu
Tatiana Sanchez   tatiana.sanchez@ufl.edu
Chris Miller   cfmiller@ufl.edu
Chris Prevatt   prevacg@ufl.edu
Patrick Troy   ptroy@ufl.edu
Adrian Hunsberger   aghu@ufl.edu
Matt Van Weelden   mvanweel1@ufl.edu

 

Top

 

Animal Science

 

Jonael Bosques Chair jonael@ufl.edu
Joe Walter Co-chair jwalter@ufl.edu
Kalyn Waters   kalyn.waters@ufl.edu
Megan Brew Mann   horsygrl@ufl.edu
Ed Jennings   edjennin@ufl.edu
Mark Mauldin   mdm83@ufl.edu
Lauren Butler   l.butler@ufl.edu
James McWhorter   jcm0033@ufl.edu
Paulette Tomlinson   apt@ufl.edu
Chris Prevatt   prevacg@ufl.edu
Lindsey Wiggins   horse1@ufl.edu
Deanna Thompson   dwthompson@ufl.edu
Christine Kelly-Begazo   ckellybe@ufl.edu

 

Top

Horticulture and Turfgrass

 

Grantly Ricketts Chair gricketts@ufl.edu
Carolyn Saft Co-chair csaft318@ufl.edu
Shawn Steed   ststeed@ufl.edu
Alicia Lamborn   alamborn@ufl.edu
Daniel Leonard   d.leonard@ufl.edu
Martha Glenn   mglenn7@ufl.edu
Michelle Atkinson   michelleatkinson@ufl.edu
DJ Wiggins   zadwiggins@ufl.edu
Ralph Mitchell   ralph.mitchell@charlottefl.com
David Austin   davidaustin@ufl.edu
Vanessa Campo Verde   evcampoverde@ufl.edu
Wayne Hobbs   whhobbs@ufl.edu
Adrian Hunsberger   aghu@ufl.edu
Bill Lester   wlester@ufl.edu
Don Rainey   drainey@ufl.edu
Bill Lester   wlester@ufl.edu
Jim Davis   dvisshdn@ufl.edu
Larry Williams   llw5479@ufl.edu
Amy Vu   amy.vu@ufl.edu
Nicole Munroe   lnmunroe@ufl.edu
Eva Pabon   epabon5@ufl.edu
Maxine Hunter   maxine32666@ufl.edu
Karen Stauderman   kstauderman@ufl.edu

Matt Orwat                                           mjorwat@ufl.edu

Top

Natural Resources/Aquaculture

 

Sheila Dunning Chair sdunning@ufl.edu
Jim Davis co-chair dvisshdn@ufl.edu
Richard Tyson   rvt@ufl.edu
Dennis Mudge   dmmudge@ufl.edu
Andrea Albertin   albertin@ufl.edu
Larry Figart   lfigart@ufl.edu
Mark Tancig   tancig00@ufl.edu
Maxine Hunter   maxine32666@ufl.edu

 

Top

  Sustainable Agriculture

Mary Beth Henry Chair mbhenry@ufl.edu
Martha Maddox Co-chair mmaddox@ufl.edu
Evan Anderson   eanderson350@ufl.edu
Richard Tyson   rvt@ufl.edu
Molly Jameson   mjameson@ufl.edu
Patrick Troy   ptroy@ufl.edu
Jessica Sullivan   sullivan@ufl.edu
Qingren Wang   qrwang@ufl.edu
Crystal Snodgrass   crys21@ufl.edu
Bonnie Wells   bcwells@ufl.edu
Shawn Steed   ststeed@ufl.edu
Trevor Hylton   trevor.hylton@ufl.edu
Amy Vu   amy.vu@ufl.edu
Yvette Goodiel   goodiel@ufl.edu

 

Top

Administrative Skills Development

 

Laurie Hurner Chair lhurner@ufl.edu
Brad Burbaugh co-chair brad78@ufl.edu
Cindy Sanders   sanders1@ufl.edu
Jeff Wasielewski   jwasielewski@ufl.edu
Nick Simmons   n.simmons@ufl.edu

Top

Agricultural Issues & Public Relations

James McWhorter Chair jcm0033@ufl.edu
Chris Prevatt Co-chair prevacg@ufl.edu
Chris Miller   cfmiller@ufl.edu
Yvette Goodiel   goodiel@ufl.edu
Jamie Cohen   jamieacohen@ufl.edu

 

Top

Early Career Development

 

Libbie Johnson Chair libbiej@ufl.edu
Denise Debusk Co-chair ddebusk@ufl.edu
Crystal Snodgrass   crys21@ufl.edu
Alicia Lamborn   alamborn@ufl.edu
Carrie Stevenson   ctsteven@ufl.edu
Nick Simmons   n.simmons@ufl.edu

 

Top

Teaching and Educational Technologies

 

Nicole Pinson Chair nicolepinson@ufl.edu
Wayne Hobbs Co-chair whhobbs@ufl.edu
Vanessa Campoverde Co-Chair evcampoverde@ufl.edu

 

Top

4-H  and Youth

 

Christa Kirby Chair ccarlson@ufl.edu
Prissy Fletcher Co-chair pfletch@ufl.edu
Mary Sowerby   meso@ufl.edu
David Austin   davidaustin@ufl.edu
Carolyn Saft   csaft318@ufl.edu
Wayne Hobbs   whhobbs@ufl.edu
Michelle Atkinson   michelleatkinson@ufl.edu
Eva Pabon   epabon5@ufl.edu
Jim Davis   dvisshdn@ufl.edu

 

Top

 

Communications

r
Blake Thaxton Chair bthaxton@ufl.edu
Julie McConnell Co-chair juliebmcconnell@ufl.edu
Martha Glenn   mglenn7@ufl.edu
Frank Dowdle   fdowdle@ufl.edu
Daniel Leonard   d.leonard@ufl.edu
Michelle Atkinson   michelleatkinson@ufl.edu
Larry Figart   lfigart@coj.net
Luke Harlow   harlow1231@ufl.edu
Denise Debusk  ddebusk@ufl.edu
Nicole Pinson   nicolepinson@ufl.edu
Matt Lollar   mlollar@ufl.edu
Amy Vu   amy.vu@ufl.edu
Evan Anderson   eanderson350@ufl.edu
Terra Freeman   terraf@ufl.edu
Mark Tancig   tancig00@ufl.edu
Bonnie Wells   bcwells@ufl.edu

 

Top

Professional Excellence

 

Martha Glenn Chair mglenn7@ufl.edu
Nicole Pinson Co-chair nicolepinson@ufl.edu
Don Rainey   drainey@ufl.edu
Ralph Mitchell   ralph.mitchell@charlottefl.com
Gene McAvoy   gmcavoy@ufl.edu
Vanessa Bielema   vbielema@ufl.edu

 

Top

Public Relations

 

David Nistler Chair dnistler@ufl.edu
Jim Davis   dvisshdn@ufl.edu
Paulette Tomlinson   apt@ufl.edu
Gene McAvoy   gmcavoy@ufl.edu

 

Top

 

Recognition and Awards (Appointed)

 

Bridget Stice
Ed Skvarch            
 bccarlis@ufl.edu
eask@ufl.edu
Teresa Olczyk   twol@ufl.edu
Christa Kirby   ccarlson@ufl.edu
Sonja Crawford   sycr@ufl.edu
David Holmes   dholmes@ufl.edu
Richard Tyson   rvt@ufl.edu
Cindy Sanders   sanders1@ufl.edu
Larry Figart   lfigart@ufl.edu
Larry Williams   llw5479@ufl.edu
Alex Bolques   alejandro.bolques@famu.edu

 

Top


Scholarship

 

David Austin Chair davidaustin@ufl.edu
Jim Davis Co-chair dvisshdn@ufl.edu
Gene McAvoy   gmcavoy@ufl.edu
Sheila Dunning   sdunning@ufl.edu

 

Top

Search for Excellence

 

Shawn Steed Chair ststeed@ufl.edu
Libbie Johnson Co-Chair libbiej@ufl.edu
Qingren Wang   qrwang@ufl.edu
Vanessa Campoverde   evcampoverde@ufl.edu
Frank Dowdle   fdowdle@ufl.edu
Martha Glenn   mglenn7@ufl.edu
Terra Freeman   terraf@ufl.edu
Mary Sowerby   meso@ufl.edu
Keith Wynn   kwynn@ufl.edu
Nichelle Demorest   dndemorest@ufl.edu
Patrick Troy   ptroy@ufl.edu
Amy Vu   amy.vu@ufl.edu
Kevin Athearn   athearn@ufl.edu
Eva Pabon   epabon5@ufl.edu
Jim Davis   dvisshdn@ufl.edu
Adrian Hunsberger   aghu@ufl.edu
Ron Rice   rwr@ufl.edu

 

Top

Life Member

Karen Stauderman Chair kstauderman@ufl.edu
Mike Goodchild   mjgo@ufl.edu


Top

 

 

State Committees - FACAA

 

Administration Liaison

 

Ed Skvarch Chair eask@ufl.edu
Christine Kelly-Begazo Co-chair ckellybe@ufl.edu

 

Top

Audit

 

Joe Walter Chair jwalter@ufl.edu
Richard Tyson   rvt@ufl.edu

Top

Budget and Finance

 

Christine Kelly-Begazo Chair ckellybe@ufl.edu
Joe Walter Co-chair jwalter@ufl.edu

 

Top

Constitution and By-Laws

 

Dan Fenneman Chair dfenneman@ufl.edu
Jed Dillard   dillardjed@ufl.edu
Libbie Johnson   libbiej@ufl.edu
Gene McAvoy   gmcavoy@ufl.edu

 

Top

 

County Commission Liaison (Country Store)

 

Bridget Stice Chair bccarlis@ufl.edu
David Austin   davidaustin@ufl.edu
Libbie Johnson   libbiej@ufl.edu
Lauren Butler   l.butler@ufl.edu
Ralph Mitchell   ralph.mitchell@charlottefl.com
Matt Van Weelden   mvanweel1@ufl.edu
Christine Kelly-Begazo   ckellybe@ufl.edu

 

Top


Educational Foundation (Appointed)

 

Mark Shuffitt Chair jmsh@ufl.edu
Jennifer Bearden   bearden@ufl.edu
Laurie Hurner   lhurner@ufl.edu
Rebecca Jordi   rljordi@ufl.edu
Bill Lester   wlester@ufl.edu
David Nistler   dnistler@ufl.edu

 

Top

FACAA Membership Committee

Martha Glenn Chair mglenn7@ufl.edu
Michelle Atkinson Co-chair michelleatkinson@ufl.edu
Ethan Carter co-chair ethancarter@ufl.edu
Jim Davis   dvisshdn@ufl.edu

Top

Mid-Year Meeting

 

Libbie Johnson Chair libbiej@ufl.edu
Dan Fenneman Co-chair dfenneman@ufl.edu
Mace Bauer   mgbauer@ufl.edu
Karen Stauderman   kstauderman@ufl.edu
Nick Simmons   n.simmons@ufl.edu
Cindy Sanders   sanders1@ufl.edu
Chris Prevatt   prevacg@ufl.edu
Keith Wynn   kwynn@ufl.edu

Matt Orwat                                             mjorwat@ufl.edu

Top

NACAA Annual Meeting

 

Bridget Stice Chair bccarlis@ufl.edu
Bonnie Wells Co-chair bcwells@ufl.edu
Christa Kirby   ccarlson@ufl.edu
Paulette Tomlinson   apt@ufl.edu

 

Top

New Member Relations

 

Brooke Moffis Chair burnb48@ufl.edu
Jim Davis Co-chair dvisshdn@ufl.edu
Dan Fenneman   dfenneman@ufl.edu
Crystal Snodgrass   crys21@ufl.edu
Molly Jameson   mjameson@ufl.edu
Keith Wynn   kwynn@ufl.edu

 

Top

Officer Nominations (past presidents)

 

Mark Shuffitt Chair jmsh@ufl.edu
Ron Rice Co-chair rwr@ufl.edu
Larry Williams   llw5479@ufl.edu
Ed Jennings   edjennin@ufl.edu
Cindy Sanders   sanders1@ufl.edu

 

Top

Policy and Resolutions

 

Doug Mayo Chair demayo@ufl.edu
Gene McAvoy Co-chair gmcavoy@ufl.edu

 

Top

 Professional Development & Abstract Committee

 

Jim DeValerio Chair jtd@ufl.edu
Tim Wilson co-chair timwilson@ufl.edu
Colleen Larson   cclarson@ufl.edu
Ron Rice   rwr@ufl.edu
Erin Harlow   eeeck@ufl.edu
Jessica Sullivan   sullivan@ufl.edu
Carolyn Saft   csaft318@ufl.edu
Chris Miller   cfmiller@ufl.edu
Nichelle Demorest   dndemorest@ufl.edu
Patrick Troy   ptroy@ufl.edu
Luke Harlow   harlow1231@ufl.edu
Deanna Thompson   dwthompson@ufl.edu
Nicole Munroe   lnmunroe@ufl.edu
Nicole Pinson   nicolepinson@ufl.edu
Shawn Steed   ststeed@ufl.edu
Martha Glenn   mglenn7@ufl.edu
Yvette Goodiel   goodiel@ufl.edu
Molly Jameson   mjameson@ufl.edu
Whitney Elmore   wcelmore@ufl.edu

 

Top

 

Updated 1/11/2017